Ancestral (Chile) released their second album titled “Novo Ordus Seclorum”

Death Metal from Chile

Death metal band Ancestral from Chile has released their second full length album titled “Novo Ordus Seclorum”.

Ancestral has been formed in 1998 by Claudio Abarca and Carlos Osorio. At the end of 1999, the band released their first single titled “Pacto”. Six years down the road and their first EP appears and is titled “Vómitos del imperio”. After another five years, in 2011, the band’s first full length album is released and is titled “Asifonías para credos”.

Band members:

Felipe Marambio: Vocals
Carlos Osorio: Guitar
Víctor Quezada: Guitar
Claudio Abarca: Drums

On the newly released album, Andrés Vera has been hired as a session bass player. The album, as mentioned above, is titled “Novo Ordus Seclorum” and has been released on the 25th of May via Australis Records. It contains 11 tracks and a total of 33 minutes and 36 seconds of play time. This album is also the band’s first record that is being sung in English.


  1. Novo Ordus Seclorum
  2. Whitechapel MDCCCLXXXVIII
  3. Subliminal Eugenesy
  4. Desolation
  5. Inertial Kataklysm
  6. Funeral of Vengeance
  7. Braindead
  8. The Origin Prophecy
  9. Beseeched Disgraces
  10. Carnal Elixir
  11. Orgies of Neutoteology

The album can be purchased via the record label’s official Bandcamp page here.

No Comment

Leave a Reply




  • talpa iadului

    Talpa Iadului Releases Debut Single

    British black metal outfit Talpa Iadului released a lyric video for their debut single “Doomed by Devotion”. The band features members of Tableau Mort and promotes a different type...

    ENSHADOWED Premieres “Stare into the Abyss” In Full

    Odium Records announces ENSHADOWED “Stare Into the Abyss” released 30.06.2020. Enshadowed born back in 1998. The vision of the band was to create underground black metal art in a unique level. The Scandinavian...
  • Snøgg – Ritual of the Sun

    Slovenian black metal/ambient experimentalists Snøgg present their second full-length, The Ritual of the Sun, which will see its release on July 17. The opus, arranged as a single 37-minute track and constructed by Snøgg...
  • Aeon Blank’s Irrelevant – New Video and Concert

    Thursday, July 16, 2020, Aeon Blank will release a new video titled “Irrelevant“, in a special concert that will comply with all the rules imposed by the authorities for this...