Wounds release EP “Light Eater”

Technical Death Metal from the US

Technical death Metal act Wounds, from the US, have released their debut EP entitled “Light Eater” on the 14th of February.

The band initially formed under the name “Wounds of Ruin” in 2006, but later changed their name to just “Wounds” in 2012. The band comes from Chicago, Illinois and plays “Brutal Tech Metal Straight Outta Chicago!”, as they describe it. Besides the EP, the band has also released a single entitled “An Undead Awakening” in 2018.


Red “David Lee Roth” Beard (Cornelius Hanus) – vocals
Rick Mora – guitar
Franco Caballero – bass guitar
Nate Burgard – drums

For the release of the EP, Wounds has signed with Everlasting Spew Records, who will also release the upcoming album of the band.


  1. Explosion of Interstellar Terror
  2. Light Eater
  3. Metamorphosis
  4. Fractured
  5. An Undead Awakening

You can listen to and buy the EP on the band’s official bandcamp page https://woundstech.bandcamp.com/

or from the label’s official bandcamp page


No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


  • Lavina

    Lavina will perform at ARTmania Festival

    Lavina adds to the lineup of the thirty-seventh edition of ARTmania Festival. However, this year’s edition will take place between July 26th and 28th, obviously, in Sibiu. The band...
  • Cosmic Jaguar

    Cosmic Jaguar Unleashes “El Era del Jaguar”

    Cosmic Jaguar, the Ukrainian powerhouse in the death/thrash metal scene, has unleashed the highly anticipated second album, “El Era del Jaguar”. The band members, known for their relentless creativity,...

    Illusions Play released new single

    Emerging from the ancient echoes of Istanbul, atmospheric doom/death metal band Illusions Play announces the release of their latest single, Morning Dew.  The single came out on July 12th,...
  • Under Victoria

    Under Victoria released the third album

    Under Victoria, the one-man black metal project hailing from Melbourne, Australia, is proud to announce the release of its third LP, The Ephemeral. The eight track new album came...