Debut album of anticosmic act Downcross

Atmospheric Black Metal from Belarus

The anticosmic act from Belarus, Downcross, has released its first full length album entitled “Mysteries of Left Path”. The material was released on the 21st of February 2019.

The band describes its style as being kaosophic black metal and is composed of Ldzmr on drums and vocals and Dzmtr on guitars. The only other discographic material by the band is a Demo which was released in 2015.

The album, which contains 8 tracks and was recorded in 2018, was released through the record label Saturn Sector Rex.


  1. Where Illusions Sink In Accausal Fire
  2. Baning The Energies Of Creation
  3. Reviving The Ancient Darkness
  4. Black Flame Of Reason And Will
  5. Into The Formless Darkness Transforming
  6. In The Name Of The Ruthless Azerate
  7. The Skies Of Stars Will Turn Into Nothing
  8. In The Depth Of Masak Mavdil


Ldzmr – vcls, drms

Dzmtr – gtrs

Recorded in 2018 a.b.

Band logo by Christophe Szpajdel

No Comment

Leave a Reply




  • Sur Austru @ Quantic

    Sur Austru, the new project of the former Negura Bunget members, which gets its musical inspiration from nature and Transylvanian folklore will play on the 31st of May in...
  • Interview with Alternativ Quartet

    Hello guys and thank you for doing this! First of all introduce yourself to our readers and tell us a bit about yourself as a band  Marcel Hosu: Hello,...
  • KATATONIA – anniversary show

    Katatonia, one of the most famous acts of the international music industry, will celebrate 10 years since the release of the album “Night Is The New Day” at Rockstadt...
  • Mephorash – Shem Ha Mephorash

    Mephorash is a Swedish Black Metal band that’s been active for almost a decade. “Shem Ha Mephorash” represents the 4th full length material and the 7th studio effort of...