Release and streaming of the new SOPOR ÆTERNUS album

Release and streaming of the new SOPOR ÆTERNUS

Sopor Æternus and the Ensemble of Shadows had just released the new album “Island of the Dead”  available in full streaming below. In addition to the CD, LP, LP  this new album has been released in a particular format. It is a special box set form and Anna-Varney Cantodea warns us, this edition will not please everyone, we must appreciate this work of art.

The artist used the packaging of an old project from the 80s called the Haunted Library found somewhere in the production studio. This one at the time was designed to remind us of a book that would be borrowed over and over again in a library, damaged and refreshed over time.
This is how the Green Horror Box was born with the latest album: a used DIY packaging to welcome the latest production to date.

So it is best to be aware of the artistic approach before you find yourself in the face of a spoiled and comforting album that you would like to send back, blaming the postal service again.

Tracklist :

01. Minotaur – 5:32
02. Poison – 3:49
03. Black Magic Spell – 5:43
04. Death House – 5:12
05. Mourning – 7:48
06. The Void – 6:11
07. Saturn Rising – 4:50
08. Burial Ground – 4:22
09. Nightbreed – 3:54
10. Cold – 5:33
11. Goodbye – 8:38
12. Death House – 5:12


No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.