Neige et Noirceur released their 8th album titled “Interstellar Enigmatic Throne”

Ambient Atmospheric Black Drone Doom Metal from Canada

Neige et Noireceur has released their 8th studio album titled “Interstellar Enigmatic Throne” on the 30th of April.

The band was formed in 2002 as a one-man band by Spiritus.


“The music is strongly inspired of Quebec’s wide winter landscape, occultist and religion’s madness. The music wants to be a dark musical interpretation of long evening winters. The gloomy and distressing mood masks a cold stormy black metal.”

Through the 17 years of activity, the band released two demos, two singles, three EPs, six split albums, three compilation albums, and eight studio albums, including “Interstellar Enigmatic Throne”.

The first full length album was released in 2009 and was titled “Crépuscule hivernal sans fin sur les terres de la guerre”, followed by:

  • “La seigneurie des loups”  (2010)
  • “Hymnes de la montagne noire” (2011)
  • ”Gouffre onirique et abîmes cosmiques” (2014)
  • “Les ténèbres moderns” (2016)
  • “Verglapolis” (2017)
  • “Vent fantôme” (2017)

The lyrical influence of the band is mainly Occultism, Heritage, Quebecois history and World War I history.

Band members:

Spiritus – music and winter’s poems, guitars, Juno60/synth Yamaha, drums, drum machines, voices and howls.

Schimaera -voice, noise

“Interstellar Enigmatic Throne” has been released through Avantgarde Music on the 30th of April and contains three tracks with a play length of 40 minutes. The longest song is, which also gives the album its name, is “Interstellar Enigmatic Throne” with a play length of 26 minutes and 53 seconds.


  1. The Voyager
  2. Interstellar Enigmatic Throne
  3. Iotai

The album can be purchased via the label’s official Bandcamp site here.


No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.