Nihility to release debut album “Thus Spoke The Antichrist”

Blackened Death Metal from Portugal

Nihility announce the release of their debut album “Thus Spoke The Antichrist” on the 24th of May, 2019.

The band formed in 2012 in Porto, Portugal and in their own words they have “the notoriously aggressive delivery of sound with roots in death and black metal”, which constitutes their trademark.

Also, “the lyrical content explores the definition of nihilism as a philosophy and a way of life, passing through the many different ways of nihilism, how it’s understood and adjusts to everyday life and society as a whole”.

Band members:

Mário Ferreira – Vocals

Renato Barbosa – Guitar

Miguel Vanzeler – Guitar

Miguel Seewald – Bass

Luís Moreira – Drums

As mentioned above, their debut album is titled “Thus Spoke The Antichrist” and will be released on the 24th of May through Black Lion Records. It was produced, mixed and mastered at Ultrasound Studios in Portugal and the artwork was created by Gustave Doré illustration.


  1. Indulge Self Restraint
  2. Organic Fallacies
  3. Shallow Ataraxia
  4. Thus Spoke The Antichrist video
  5. Spirit Of Contempt
  6. Will To Nothingness
  7. Abeyance Of Own
  8. Prophecy Of Denial

The album can be pre-ordered via the label’s official Bandcamp page here.

You can also check out the official track video of the song “”Organic Fallacies” and also the official video for “Indulge Self Restraint” on the label’s official Youtube channel.




No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.