The Howling Void releases “Bleak and Everlasting”

Funeral Doom Metal from the United States

The Howling Void has announced the release of its 7th studio album titled “Bleak and Everlasting”.

The funeral doom metal band from San Antonio, Texas was created in 2007 by Ryan Wilson as a one-man band. Ryan is no stranger to the metal scene in the U.S., being active in a variety of bands from black metal (Profundum, Hordes of the Morning Star) to noise grindcore (Intestinal Disgorge).

Since its formation, the band has released six other studio albums, one EP and one Split album with Nyss, an experimental noise ambient black metal band from France.

Full Length Albums:

  1. Megaliths of the Abyss (2009)
  2. Shadows over the Cosmos (2010)
  3. The Womb Beyond the World (2012)
  4. Nightfall (2013)
  5. The Triumph of Ruin (2016)
  6. The Darkness at the Edge of Dawn (2017)


  1. Runa (2013)


  1. Ravens of the Burning God (2018)

The lyrical influences of the band are chaos, time and death.

“Bleak and Everlasting” is the band’s 7th full length album and will be released in CD format on the 7th of May, 2019 through Avantgarde Music.

The Digital release has already been made today, the 30th of April and can be purchased via the band’s official Bandcamp page here.

Quote about the album from the band’s official Bandcamp page: “The Howling Void returns to its glacial funeral doom roots at last.”Bleak and Everlasting” features four tracks of massive, atmospheric funeral doom dripping with hopelessness, dread, and unending darkness.”


  1. Bleak and Everlasting
  2. The Lonely Road to Nothingness
  3. All the World Is a Grave
  4. The Silence at the End of Time
No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.