KULL (formerly Bal-Sagoth) announces debut album: Exile

Symphonic Black Metal

In the wake of the mighty Bal-Sagoth’s epilogue, KULL was forged by four members of Bal-Sagoth (all except for Byron), together with Dyscaphia’s guitarist and composer Tarkan (vocals in Kull). Epic symphonic black metaller KULL strongly follow the musical tradition already established by the Maudling brothers during their tenure in Bal-Sagoth.

Debut album, Exile, presents us a memorable journey through intrinsic melodies and obscure atmosphere, all orchestrated by Chris Maudling and Jonny Maudling with sharp production, mixed and mastered at Wayland’s Forge. Originally planned as the 7th Bal-Sagoth album, Exile’s music not only inherits all the greatness from the members’ former glories, but also injects new blood into the mix with the addition of new soldier, elevating the music to yet a higher level.

Exile sees its release on April 30th on CD format under the banner of Black Lion Records.

01. Imperial Dawn
02. Set-Nakt-Heh
03. Vow of the Exiled
04. A Summoning to War (Dea Bellorum Invicta)
05. Horde’s Ride
06. An Ensign Consigned
07. Pax Imperialis
08. By Lucifer’s Crown (Lapis Exillis)
09. Of Stone and Tears
10. Aeolian Supremacy:  Wrath of the Anemoi
11. Of Setting Suns and Rising Moons

Tarkan Alp – Vocals 
Chris Maudling – Guitars 
Jonny Maudling – Keyboards/synths 
Alistair MacLatchy – Bass 
Paul “Wak” Jackosn – Drums

Pre-Order here 

No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


  • Numento

    Numento released their third album

    Finnish modern death metal band Numento released their third full-length on June 7th, via Inverse Records. However, prior to the new album release, the band dropped a couple of...
  • Beyond Dystopia will drop a new single

    Beyond Dystopia, the progressive metal/melodic death metal/alternative metal powerhouse from Interlaken, Switzerland, is excited to announce the release of their latest single, Silence. It will come out on July...
  • Mortifer Rage

    Mortifer Rage released a new album

    Mortifer Rage, the Brazilian death metal band known for their intense and technical sound, has released a new album today, July 12th. Titled Plagues Requiem the eleven track material...
  • 11349

    1349 Drops Haunting New Track “Shadow Point”

    1349, the Norwegian black metal titans, have unveiled their latest sonic offering, “Shadow Point”, a haunting composition steeped in dark mysticism and cosmic horror. Vocalist Ravn describes the track...