Mist of Misery to release third studio album titled “Unalterable”

Symphonic Atmospheric DSBM from Sweden

The symphonic atmospheric black metal band, Mist of Misery, announce the release of their latest album “Unalterable” on the 12th of April, 2019.

The band formed in 2010 in Stockholm, Sweden and combines elements of symphonic, atmospheric and depressive suicidal black metal to form a unique blend of music for the listeners of the genre.

The same year as the band’s formation, their first EP was released under the name “Bleak Autumn 2010”, followed by “Bleak Autumn 2011”, their first full length album released in 2011. The years that followed see the release of three EPs: “Temple of Stilled Voiced” (2014), “Shackles of Life” (2017) and “Fields of Isolation (2017), as well as the release of their second studio album titled “Absence”.

The band had many line-up changes since its creation, but the current one consists of:

Mortuz-Denatus – Vocals, Lyrics, Keys, Programming, Mixing & Mastering

Tenebris – Bass Guitar

Livsnekaren – Drums

The lyrical concept of the band is depression, as their album and EP titles suggest. The same lyrical concept is applied to their upcoming album as well, which is titled “Unalterable”, which will be released on the 12th of April, 2019. The album will contain two discs and 14 tracks in total and will be released under Black Lion Records. The album will also contain two cover songs: Red Snow (Coldworld) and Stormblåst (Dimmu Borgir).


Disc 1

  1. A Window Into Nothingness
  2. Halls of Emptiness
  3. Heir to Misfortune
  4. A Forest of Disenchantments
  5. Red Snow (Coldworld Cover)
  6. Desolation
  7. Bleak Autumn

Disc 2

  1. A Hollow Promise
  2. Embracing Ruin
  3. Stormblåst (Dimmu Borgir Cover)
  4. The Dying Light
  5. Within Dark Dreams
  6. Unalterable
  7. Eternal Beravment

You can pre-order the upcoming release via the label’s official Bandcamp page here.


No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.