Thenighttimeproject reveal name and release date of upcoming album

Progressive Rock Metal from Sweden

Thenighttimeproject have unveiled the name of the follow-up album to their self-titled debut album. The upcoming masterpiece will be entitled “Pale Season” and will be released in June, 2019.

The band was founded by Fredrik “North” Norrman, formerly in Katatonia, sometime between 2010 and 2011. Between 2010 and 2016 he was joined by Tobias Netzell of In Mourning fame, along with Nicklas Hjertton, formerly of Mandylon in releasing the band’s self-titled debut album “Thenighttimeproject”. In 2017, Mattias Norrman (Fredrik’s brother) joins the band and the single “Anti Meridian” is released. Unfotrunately, the same year as Mattias joins the band, Nicklas and Tobias decide to leave due to lack of time. But the turning of the year brings good news, and in 2018 the line-up is completed by Jonas Sköld (October Tide, Letters From The Colony) on drums and vocalist Alexander Backlund (Letters From The Colony) and work on the new album begins.

Current line-up:

Alexander Backlund – Guitars and vocals
Fredrik Norrman – Guitars
Mattias Norrman – Bass
Jonas Sköld – Drums

As mentioned above, the upcoming album will be entitled “Pale Season” which will be released in June of this year and from which a single will be released on the 19th of April. The single to be released is entitled “Embers”.


2. Rotting Eden
3. Binary
4. Final Light
5. Embers
6. Pale Season
7. Anti Meridian
8. Signals In The Sky
9. Meridian

The front cover was painted by famous Artist Denis Forkas and layout was created by Kadriel Betsen. The album was mixed by Alexander Backlund at Nailvillage and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios.

Until the release of the single and upcoming album, you can listen to their previous release “Anti Meridian” below.


No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


  • Lavina

    Lavina will perform at ARTmania Festival

    Lavina adds to the lineup of the thirty-seventh edition of ARTmania Festival. However, this year’s edition will take place between July 26th and 28th, obviously, in Sibiu. The band...
  • Cosmic Jaguar

    Cosmic Jaguar Unleashes “El Era del Jaguar”

    Cosmic Jaguar, the Ukrainian powerhouse in the death/thrash metal scene, has unleashed the highly anticipated second album, “El Era del Jaguar”. The band members, known for their relentless creativity,...

    Illusions Play released new single

    Emerging from the ancient echoes of Istanbul, atmospheric doom/death metal band Illusions Play announces the release of their latest single, Morning Dew.  The single came out on July 12th,...
  • Under Victoria

    Under Victoria released the third album

    Under Victoria, the one-man black metal project hailing from Melbourne, Australia, is proud to announce the release of its third LP, The Ephemeral. The eight track new album came...