Amber Tears to release “When No Trails”

Doom Metal from Russia

The Russian pagan doom metal band, Янтарные Слёзы (Amber Tears), will release their long awaited third full length album entitled “Когда нет троп” (When No Trails) on the 29th of March.

The band formed in 2002, in Penza, Russia. They had a short hiatus from 2009 to 2010, but before that, they had already released a demo in 2003 and a full length album entitled “Откровение отречённых” (Revelation of the Renounced) in 2006. After returning from their hiatus, the band released another full length album entitled “Ключ к декабрю” (The Key to December) in 2010.

The band’s line-up remained mostly unchanged since its formation, the only original band members to leave being Maxim Zaitsev (bass guitar) and Dmitry Slipchenko (keyboards and bass guitar).

The current lineup is composed of:

Viktor Kulikov – drums

Dmitry Schukin – lead guitar

Alexey Rylyakin – rhythm guitar

Anton Bandurin – vocals

Evgeny Ivanov – bass guitar

The upcoming album is entitled “Когда нет троп” (When No Trails) and will be released on the 29th of March 2019 through the label BadMood Man.


  1. Спой ветер, спой ворон (Sing the Wind, Sing the Raven)
  2. Где я остался (Where I Stayed)
  3. В вихре прошлых дней  (In a Whirlwind of the Past)
  4. Под светом звёзд (Under the Light of Stars)
  5. Там, где нет весны (Where there is no spring)

You can pre-order the album via the band’s official Bandcamp page here.

You can listen to the premiere of the album via the Youtube link below:

No Comment

Leave a Reply