Suffering Hour announce upcoming EP “Dwell”

Blackened Death Metal from the United States

Suffering Hour has announced the release of their upcoming EP entitled “Dwell” on the 5th of April, 2019.

The band formed in 2010 under the name “Compassion Dies” and was a progressive thrash metal act. In 2013 they changed the name to Suffering Hour, and along with the new name, the band also adopted a new style of play, namely blackened death metal. Since their debut on the US metal scene, Suffering Hour has released one EP entitled “Foreseeing Exemptions to a Dismal Beyond” in 2014 and also a full length studio album entitled “In Passing Ascension” in 2017.

The lineup of the band has remained unchanged since its formation and is composed of:

DgS – Verbal Anguish & Wormhole Summoning (bass guitar and vocals)
YhA – Diabolical Phosphene Sorcery (lead guitar and vocals)
IsN – Astronomical War Detonations (drums and vocals)

In the band’s own words, the upcoming EP is “our latest effort in audial annihilation: Dwell. A one song EP that totals in 18 minutes”.  The EP will be released under Blood Harvest Records and pre-orders can be done under the label’s Bandcamp page here.


  1. Dwell

You can listen to a sample of the EP below.

No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


  • Artach

    Artach released a new EP

    Newfoundland, Canada’s black metal duo Artach returned on July 6th to unleash their experimental trial to rapture fans of both black thrash and industrial metal. Titled Sgrios, the four-track...
  • Numento

    Numento released their third album

    Finnish modern death metal band Numento released their third full-length on June 7th, via Inverse Records. However, prior to the new album release, the band dropped a couple of...
  • Beyond Dystopia will drop a new single

    Beyond Dystopia, the progressive metal/melodic death metal/alternative metal powerhouse from Interlaken, Switzerland, is excited to announce the release of their latest single, Silence. It will come out on July...
  • Mortifer Rage

    Mortifer Rage released a new album

    Mortifer Rage, the Brazilian death metal band known for their intense and technical sound, has released a new album today, July 12th. Titled Plagues Requiem the eleven track material...