Bloodphemy to release “In Cold Blood”

Old School Death Metal from the Netherlands

The old school death metal act from the Netherlands, Bloodphemy, will release their second full length album entitled “In Cold Blood” on the 29th of March of this year.

The band formed back in 2000, but stopped all activity in 2003. During those short three years, their first demo was released and was entitled “Section 8”. Twelve years later, in 2015, Bloodphemy resumed activity and released their first EP entitled “Blood Will Tell”. One year later, their first full length feature was released, entitled “Bloodline”.

The music that Bloodphemy play is influenced by old school death metal bands such as Morbid Angel and Obituary.  Their lyrical theme of the band is mental illness.

The current band line-up is composed of:

Winfred Koster – guitars
Edwin Nederkoorn – drums
Robin Zwiep – bass guitar
Michel Alderliefsten – guitars
Olivier van der Kruif – vocals

The upcoming album will be entitled “In Cold Blood” and will be released through Black Lion Records on the 29th of March, 2019.


  1. Psychotic Breakdown
  2. Spree Killing
  3. Bloodline
  4. A Barbarous Murder
  5. Mental Atrophy
  6. P.E.
  7. Out of the Box
  8. Chambers of Horrors
  9. Worship Me
  10. L’uomo delinquent

You can have a taste of what’s to come through the album teaser below.

No Comment

Leave a Reply