Obskkvlt release full length album “Blackarhats”

Death Metal from Spain

The Galicians from Obskkvlt are coming forth with their debut full length album entitled “Blackarhats”. The Album has been released on the 21st of January, 2019.

Obskkvlt formed in the year 2014, by founding members Hrodiriks and Athal-Berath, in the city of A Coruña, Galicia, Spain. The band plays death metal mixed with the techniques of progressive, groove metal and even black metal.

Band lineup:

Athal-Berath – vocals

Hrodiriks  – guitar

Unaeker – bass guitar

Nick Barker – drums

The world renowned drummer Nicholas Barker, famous for having played in bands such as Cradle of Filth, Dimmu Borgir, LockUp and Brujeria) is the drummer for the album. It was mixed by Daniel Bergstrand, known for working with bands such as Meshuggah and Dimmu Borgir, at the DUGOUT studios in Uppsala, Sweeden and was mastered by Lawrence Mackrory at OBEY Mastering.


  1. 2. Onomarturge
  2. Demons
  3. Faith
  4. Blackarhats
  5. Spirit Animal
  6. Nocturnal Pulse
  7. Lux

You can purchase the whole album on the band’s official bandcamp page here.

No Comment

Leave a Reply