Helheim to release new studio album “Rignir” in April

Helheim, Norway

The well-known Viking black metal pioneers from Norway, Helheim, will release a new studio album entitled “Rignir” on the 26th of April 2019.

The band was formed in 1992 in Bergen, Norway by V’gandr and H’grimnir. Since the beginning, the style the band plays has always been Viking black metal, a fact which can clearly be seen in some of the names of the releases the band has under their belt (Helheim -1993, Jormungand -1995).

With more than 25 years of composing music in the name of the realm of the dead (as the band puts it), the band has released 9 full length albums, two demos and two EPs.

The current line-up of the band is composed of:

V’gandr – bass guitar and vocals

Hrymr – drums and drum programming

H’grimnir – vocals and guitars (rhythm)

Reichborn – guitars (lead)

The latest released that will be added to their resume will be “Rignir”, which will be out on the 26th of April this year. To promote the release of their upcoming album, Helheim will go on a European Tour together with Vulture Industries, tour which will reach Romania as well. The tour dates for Romania are Bucharest (25th of April at Club Quantic) and Cluj-Napoca (26th of April at the Flying Circus). Also, they have released a song from said album entitled “Kaldr”, which can be listened to and viewed on Youtube.


  1. Rignir
  2. Kaldr
  3. Hagl
  4. Snjóva
  5. Ísuð
  6. Vindarblástr
  7. Stormviðri
  8. Vetrarmegin

No Comment

Leave a Reply




  • Gentihaa

    Gentihaa are about to start recording their 2nd album

    After a very successful debut back in September 19 ‘with “Reverse Entropy” gathering triumphant reviews across the globe, such as amongst many, BURRN! magazine of Japan, but also with...
  • talpa iadului

    Talpa Iadului Releases Debut Single

    British black metal outfit Talpa Iadului released a lyric video for their debut single “Doomed by Devotion”. The band features members of Tableau Mort and promotes a different type...

    ENSHADOWED Premieres “Stare into the Abyss” In Full

    Odium Records announces ENSHADOWED “Stare Into the Abyss” released 30.06.2020. Enshadowed born back in 1998. The vision of the band was to create underground black metal art in a unique level. The Scandinavian...
  • Snøgg – Ritual of the Sun

    Slovenian black metal/ambient experimentalists Snøgg present their second full-length, The Ritual of the Sun, which will see its release on July 17. The opus, arranged as a single 37-minute track and constructed by Snøgg...