Upcoming album “Födelsen” announced by Murdryck


 The Swedish black metal three piece Murdryck, have announced the release of their second full length album on the 1st of May, 2019, entitled “Födelsen”.

Murdryck has been founded in 1999 and started off as a blackened dark ambient project. Along the years, the band transitioned from its original style to a pure black metal one. The first studio album was released only in 2016, entitled “Antologi MMXV”. Prior to it, the band released a compilation in 1999 entitled “Legion \ Doomsday Dawn”; all tracks on the released were instrumental tracks. They followed-up the compilation with a demo in 2014 entitled “Metamorphosis of the Blackened Angel” and with an EP in 2015 entitled “As the Mood Bleeds…”.

Födelsen will be released on the 1st of May and continues the black metal path the band has taken in 2014. The material will feature 8 tracks, of which “Sea Spirit of the Night” has already been released as a single. The album will be released under Leviaphonic Records and will be available in CD and cassette format, as well as in vinyl format from Growls from the Underground.

Band line-up:

Galar – Vocals/Guitars
Skärseld – Guitars
Peste – Bass

1. Intro
2. Vålnad
3. Födelsen
4. Sea Spirit of the Night
5. Blood Sacrifice
6. Black Plague Eclipse
7. Shadow Beings
8. Hymnens Svarta Toner

Pre-order of the album can be done on the band’s bandcamp site here.

You can listen to the single on Youtube:

No Comment

Leave a Reply




  • Gentihaa

    Gentihaa are about to start recording their 2nd album

    After a very successful debut back in September 19 ‘with “Reverse Entropy” gathering triumphant reviews across the globe, such as amongst many, BURRN! magazine of Japan, but also with...
  • talpa iadului

    Talpa Iadului Releases Debut Single

    British black metal outfit Talpa Iadului released a lyric video for their debut single “Doomed by Devotion”. The band features members of Tableau Mort and promotes a different type...

    ENSHADOWED Premieres “Stare into the Abyss” In Full

    Odium Records announces ENSHADOWED “Stare Into the Abyss” released 30.06.2020. Enshadowed born back in 1998. The vision of the band was to create underground black metal art in a unique level. The Scandinavian...
  • Snøgg – Ritual of the Sun

    Slovenian black metal/ambient experimentalists Snøgg present their second full-length, The Ritual of the Sun, which will see its release on July 17. The opus, arranged as a single 37-minute track and constructed by Snøgg...