ColdCell released the video of “Entity I”

Czar of Crickets Productions

ColdCell was founded in 2012 out of the ashes of Atritas, one of Basels oldest Black Metal bands who decided to do a complete restart for musical and conceptional reasons. ColdCell’s sound is still based in Black Metal, but although the terminus Swiss-German Extreme Rock’n’Roll has an ironic touch, it is seriously meant in a way to state that there are no musical borders for ColdCell; no matter if it’s Doom, psychedelic-psychotic Synthie-passages, industrial elements or simple rock patterns: As long as it ts to the musical and conceptional vision, everything (extreme) is allowed. Like the music, also the lyrics differ from typical Black Metal topics. ColdCell is the musical manifest of the modern individual’s prison: The modern new world, the globalized, digital society, a virtual designed image. Humanity as a sick species without consciousness, arbitrarily exchanging its gods, its ethics, its principles, isolated within the anonymous masses.

The album named “Those” has a wider musical range than ever before but is still absolutely focused on ColdCell’s particular atmosphere and vibe.

Tracklist incl.

01. Growing Girth

02. Entity I

03. Seize The Whole

04. Tainted Thoughts

05. Sleep Of Reason

06. Entity II

07. Drought In The Heart

08. Heritage

Filming, editing & directing : Milena Kancheva

Czar Of Bullets / Czar Of Revelations
No Comment

Leave a Reply