Earth Electric releases debut album in May, via Season of Mist

Psychedelic Rock

Earth Electric is partly the brainchild of Norwegian guitarist Rune Eriksen aka Blasphemer. His career, starting with black metal instigators MAYHEM, has taken many sharp twists as indicated by his next station the dark and dreamy AVA INFERI. Their front-woman Carmen Simoes is the other half in the formation of this band. Now, the renowned musician is returning to his roots by exploring a more progressive sound firmly based on hard rock.

The band signed with Season of Mist, to release their first album, Vol. 1: Solar, on May 12. “We are truly glad and confident about teaming up with Season of Mist for the release of our debut album. Having been a part of the SOM roster in one way or another for about 17 years now, this deal is a natural extension for me. I am confident that both parts will do their absolute best in making this collaboration exciting and rewarding. Let the Earth Rock unfold. Viva!”, Rune Eriksen stated.

The tracklist for this album is:

01. Mountains & Conquerors (3:08)
02. The Endless Road (3:45)
03. Meditate. Mediate (3:58)
04. The Great Vast (4:31)
05. Set Sail (Towards the Sun) (1:55)
06. Solar (5:25)
07. Sabbatical Moons (4:51)
08. Earthrise (5:06)
09. Sweet Soul Gathering (2:32)


You can listen to the first song on the album, Mountains & Conquerors, here:

No Comment

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


  • Lavina

    Lavina will perform at ARTmania Festival

    Lavina adds to the lineup of the thirty-seventh edition of ARTmania Festival. However, this year’s edition will take place between July 26th and 28th, obviously, in Sibiu. The band...
  • Cosmic Jaguar

    Cosmic Jaguar Unleashes “El Era del Jaguar”

    Cosmic Jaguar, the Ukrainian powerhouse in the death/thrash metal scene, has unleashed the highly anticipated second album, “El Era del Jaguar”. The band members, known for their relentless creativity,...

    Illusions Play released new single

    Emerging from the ancient echoes of Istanbul, atmospheric doom/death metal band Illusions Play announces the release of their latest single, Morning Dew.  The single came out on July 12th,...
  • Under Victoria

    Under Victoria released the third album

    Under Victoria, the one-man black metal project hailing from Melbourne, Australia, is proud to announce the release of its third LP, The Ephemeral. The eight track new album came...