Press Release


Koneskin reveals the title of their upcoming album. Sergio Ponti had given us an insight about it, as follows:

“We have the title of our full-lenght: A World In Reverse. We are extremely happy with the music we are going to record starting next Friday at Manifatture Musicali. The track list will be as follows: Variations on “Truth”, The Dark Garden They Say, Liberty Place, Blue Rain, Soulan. Musically, the album is heavier than our debut EP and rhythmically more involved, yet there’s still a lot of space and air in it, which I feel is our stronger characteristic. We also have the name of the artist who is taking care of all the artwork, but we’ll keep it for the next announcement… just know all the artwork is coming from Romania again!”

Koneskin is set to record the new album from March 5th-7th at Manifatture Musicali Recording Studios, with famed engineer Claudio Cattero. We chose this studio because of its relaxed atmosphere (it’s situated in the middle of the Alps) and the pristine quality of the drum sounds. The album, yet untitled, will contained 6 songs. Some of the titles are “The Dark Garden”, “Soulan”, “They Say”. On a curious note and to give a sense of conceptual continuity, the track “Liberty Place” will be part of this album and it was not featured on the previous debut EP, which beared the same name.
We are looking at a late May/early June release date and we are already working on live gigs. I will personally introduce and play a new song to the Romanian audience during my upcoming performance at the next DrumStage Kick The Spring Drum Festival to be held in Bucharest on March 18th.”

Sergio Ponti

One Comment
  • Interview with Sergio Ponti – Din Intunerec
    4 April 2017 at 6:47 am
    Leave a Reply

    […] studio for the album to be released, again, thank you for revealing some exclusive news about it, here. Please describe us the experiences you and your band had while […]

  • Leave a Reply





      ANTZAAT was founded in 2015 by Ronarg, Isaroth and Eenzaat. After 2 years of rehearsing, Antzaat were finally ready to conquer the stage. In 2017, Nihil joined the band as...
    • Throane – Une balle dans le pied

      “Une balle dans le pied” is the lacerating new EP from THROANE, the unsettling sonic incarnation of lauded multi-disciplinary artist Dehn Sora. This latest work finds THROANE engaged in...
    • Ordinul Negru – Vodevil Isais

      Ordinul Negru releases official video for the track “Vodevil Isais “taken off their EP, Nebuisa.   “We spread into this world with our knowledge and will, our illumination shall guide us...
    • Akhlys – Ephialtes

      Following up 2015’s oneiric modern classic “The Dreaming I”, AKHLYS present the eagerly anticipated “Melinoë” – five paeans of hypnotic, metamorphic and dangerously addictive Black Metal titled after the...